Our Team

Connecticut Small Business Development Center advisors are divided into 4 teams: Capital Access, Business Operations, Customer Acquisition, and Pre-Venture. All of the advisors on each of these teams bring a unique set skills and experience which is delivered to our clients. By matching businesses with the team whose expertise aligns with the business' needs, we are able to effectively and efficiently serve our clients while optimizing advisors' specialized expertise.

Learn more about the advisors on each of these teams below:

Lead Office

Miriam Blake

Financial Analyst

Meghan Brennan

Communications Manager

Joe Ercolano

State Director

Lisa Mercurio

Communications Specialist

Laura Nardone

Database Administrator

Matt Pugliese

Associate State Director

Capital Access

Joseph Williams, Jr.

Capital Team Lead

Jon Carlisle

Business Development Advisor

Shelly Koehler

Business Advisor

Gregory Lewis

Business Advisor

Patty Meagher

Technology Business Advisor

Bob Torra

Business Advisor

Customer Acquisition

Denise Whitford

Customer Acquisition Team Lead

Nelson Merchan

Business Advisor

Betsy Paynter

Business Advisor


Christine Sullivan

Operations Team Lead

Michelle Ouimette

Business Advisor

Sade Owoye

Business Advisor

Patty Powers

Business Advisor

Steven Semaya

Business Advisor


Mary Kay Della Camera

Pre-Venture Team Lead

Tammy Eldredge

Business Advisor

Jim Jackson

Business Advisor